Cart (0)
  • 日本語
  • English

Slap Happy Humphrey『Slap Happy Humphrey』CD


The price including tax and the price without tax are displayed.Purchases from outside Japan are without tax.
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Slap Happy Humphrey『Slap Happy Humphrey』CD

Format: CD
Price: ¥2,500 + tax
Release date.:2022/06/02

★Bonus tracks included

Alchemy Records Essential Collections
Alchemy Records' reissue project is now under way, including albums by the band Emergency Staircase, founded by JOJO Hiroshige in 1984 and led by himself, and following a wide range of genres such as noise, punk and psychedelic!

The world of Doji appears and disappears through the stormy noise like sunlight through a tree... Slap Happy Humphrey is the world's only cover band of noise-tinged Doji Morita, and the world's only cover band of Doji Morita.
Folk and noise - at first glance these two seemingly contradictory elements create a miraculous space. Itakura Mineko's voice is also good. Morita Doji is definitely present, albeit vaguely, behind the noise... Mineko Itakura of Angelin Heavy Syrup, Hiroshi Fujiwara of Sabertooth and Mineko Itakura of JOJO Heavy Syrup are all present in the concept of "performing Morita Doji in the noise", which had been conceived by Hiroshige JOJO. JOJO was formed with Hiroaki Fujiwara of Sabertooth Blaze. Translated with (free version)

■Track list

    DISC 1:
  • 1. 地平線
  • 2. たとえばぼくが死んだら
  • 3. 逆光線
  • 4. センチメンタル通り
  • 5. G線上にひとり
  • 6. みんな夢でありました
  • 7. 蒼き夜は
  • 8. ふるえているね
  • 9. スナフキンのうた(Slap Happy Humphrey Ⅱ)*CD盤限定ボーナストラック