Cart (0)
  • 日本語
  • English

Page 99『For Imagination's Sake』CD


The price including tax and the price without tax are displayed.Purchases from outside Japan are without tax.
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Page 99『For Imagination's Sake』CD

Format: CD
Price: ¥2,600 + tax
Release date.:2022/06/22

★Supervision and commentary: Toshikazu Kanazawa (Light Mellow)
★Pre-release in Japan
★Bonus tracks included

Yacht rock/West Coast AOR artist Page 99's second album is already here, following her shocking debut! A masterpiece that can only marvel at its perfection, even more so than its predecessor!

'It's been almost a year since their debut, which stunned all AOR fans who follow the current scene. Paige 99 has already dropped her second album. The title track, a remake of a Sons of Champlin cover song, features vocals from its originator, Bill Champlin. In addition, CWF mastermind Peter Friestedt, who Bill also joins, and Paul Pesko, who played in Madonna, Hall & Oates and The System, both on guitar. More melody-oriented and more varied than its predecessor, the AOR appeal of this album is enhanced by a cover of Finis Henderson's classic 'You Owe It All To Love'.
――Toshikazu Kanazawa

Berklee musician John Nixon's project, Page 99, aims to keep alive the great West Coast musical ideals of the 1970s and 80s, and following on from their critically acclaimed debut, their second album is already here! The title track, a remake of Sons of Champlin's work, features the original Bill Champlin on lead vocals! The title track is a remake of a Sons of Champlin work, and the lead vocalist is the original Bill Champlin! Translated with (free version)

■Track list

  • 1. For Imagination's Sake
  • 2. The Only Thing That Matters
  • 3. Lifeline
  • 4. Indian Summer
  • 5. Inside Voice
  • 6. Dance With Me
  • 7. Tickin' Away
  • 8. Can't Stop
  • 9. Never Recover
  • 10. Sara (Restless Heart)
  • 11. You Owe It All To Love
  • 12. For Imagination's Sake (Mr. Radio Pure 80s Mix)