Cart (0)
  • 日本語
  • English

HOLGER CZUKAY『Radio Wave Surfer』


The price including tax and the price without tax are displayed.Purchases from outside Japan are without tax.
Shipping calculated at checkout.

HOLGER CZUKAY『Radio Wave Surfer』

Format: CD
List price: 2,400 yen + tax
Release date: 2018/10/10

★ Holger Czukay Retrospective
★ 2018 remaster
★ First limited production paper jacket specifications

The song was recorded with only one stereo microphone and was not mixed at all. This is a compilation of recordings from 1984 to 1987, with the participation of former Kan Yaki Liebezeit (ds) and Michael Karoli (g), as well as the phantom band Sheldan Ansel (vocals). As the title of the album suggests, the sound of the radio collaged in the whole volume and the entanglement of the performances of the four people are thrilling. Combined with Ansel's vocals reminiscent of early Kan singer Malcolm Mooney, this is a truly Kan-like piece.


■Track list

  • 1. Rhine Water
  • 2. It Ain't No Crime
  • 3. I Get Weird Dreams
  • 4. Saturday Night Movie
  • 5. Dr. Oblivion
  • 6. We Can Fight All Night
  • 7. Get It Sweet
  • 8. Ride A Radio Wave
  • 9. Atmosphere Tuning
  • 10. Voice Of Bulgaria
  • 11. Late Night Show
  • 12. Through The Freezing Snow
  • 13. Encore