Cart (0)
  • 日本語
  • English

HOLGER CZUKAY "Moving Pictures"


The price including tax and the price without tax are displayed.Purchases from outside Japan are without tax.
Shipping calculated at checkout.

HOLGER CZUKAY "Moving Pictures"

Format: CD
List price: 2,400 yen + tax
Release date: 2018/10/10

A dark ambient work with an introspective mood that is unusual for Shukai. It can be said that it is a further advancement of two collaboration albums with David Sylvian, and it can be said that it is an update of the idea of Czukay's first solo album "Canaxis 5". Former Kang Jaki Liebezeit (ds) and Michael Karoli (g) are participating in the closing number "Sentimental", which is somewhat sentimental for more than 20 minutes as the title suggests. Former PIL Jah Wobble (b) and later a partner, Ushi, who jointly produced an album with Shukai, also participated. It's not pop, but it's a very tasty piece.

■ Track list

  • 1. Longing For Daydreams
  • 2. All Night Long
  • 3. Radio In An Hourglass
  • 4. Dark Moon
  • 5. Floatspace
  • 6. Rhythms Of A Secret Life