Cart (0)
  • 日本語
  • English



The price including tax and the price without tax are displayed.Purchases from outside Japan are without tax.
Shipping calculated at checkout.


Format: CD
Price: ¥2,000 + tax
Release date:2014/07/16

★With commentary *Commentary: Yuya Shimizu(Monchicon!)
★Includes 1 Japanese bonus track.

'Biting into the sweet and sometimes bittersweet melodies makes you remember those days when "even the smallest piece of memory was like a treasure, so lovely". That is ALVVAYS." ―Taya Sumire(TWEE GRRRLS CLUB / VIOLET AND CLAIRE)

Voted Best Band of SXSW 2014 by the NME, the big girls' dream pop act of 2014!

Pure, sweet and sour masterpieces that make all listeners flash back to their youth. A new milestone in adolescent pop music, with a dazzling, fragile and cute sound.

Once again, the Alvvays have emerged from the indie-rock scene, which has seen the likes of CHVRCHES, Warpaint, Savages and many other "female bands" come into the limelight. Alvvays are a young five-piece from Toronto, consisting of two women and three men, led by cute blonde Molly Rankin, who were featured by TIME alongside Temples and Asgeir as "the must-see band at SXSW this year", and NME Rader The Alvvays' debut album is finally here, and has already been getting a lot of attention in the local media, including being named one of the best bands of SXSW 2014 by NME Rader!

The band's guitar sound, which is an "anorak x surf band", is like noisy and jangly pop straight from the C86 and Sarah labels, but with a Californian sunshine vibe. The band's guitar sound is in the vein of mainstream late 80's to early 90's revivalists such as The Pains of Being Pure at Heart, Veronica Falls and Best Coast, but the band's true essence lies in their unbelievably heartbreaking nature! The sweet and sour melodies and pure vocals that are relentlessly folded in throughout the album make the listener unintentionally overlap their own adolescent love stories, frustrations, moratoriums and whatnot, so that the chest is kept tightened from start to finish and gradually it becomes impossible to remain calm... This is an album like an adolescent monster.

■Track list

  • 1. Adult Diversion
  • 2. Archie, Marry Me
  • 3. Ones Who Love You
  • 4. Next of Kin
  • 5. Party Police
  • 6. The Agency Group
  • 7. Dives
  • 8. Atop a Cake
  • 9. Red Planet
  • 10. Underneath Us