Cart (0)
  • 日本語
  • English

FAY『This Is A Blessing』LP


The price including tax and the price without tax are displayed.Purchases from outside Japan are without tax.
Shipping calculated at checkout.

FAY『This Is A Blessing』LPP

Format: LP
Price: 3,500 yen + tax
Release date:2021/10/27

★ First time limited production
★ With obi

The world's first LP reissue of the finest Lady Soul board FAY "This Is A Blessing", which has never been reissued since its original release in 1981!

Full of killer tunes such as "I Don't Know", a city soul produced by "Spread Love" MICHAEL ORR, which is familiar even with that "witch" jacket! The original is extremely rare! !!

Fay Hill, a female singer who has been based in LA since the 1980s, is an artist known for her 2nd album "Island In My Mind", which was released in 1987 and appointed professional musicians and engineers from LA. , The 1st album released in 1981, this work is a superb lady soul with powerful vocals and a sound full of city feeling!Among them, the city soul "I Don't Know" (M5), which is produced by MICHAEL ORR, who is familiar with the rare groove scene, and the guitar cutting at the beginning is too comfortable, is an exaggeration to say that it is the highlight of this work. There will be no.Furthermore, the world's first LP full of killer tunes such as "I Know Who You Should See" (M2) and "Any Load You Can Handle" (M7), which were single-cut at 7 inches at that time and are still premiered. It's a reissue!

■Track list

  • 1. This Is A Blessing
  • 2. I Know Who You Should See
  • 3. Magnify Thy Lord
  • 4. Totally Surrender
  • 1. I Don't Know You
  • 2. Take A Moment In The Morning
  • 3. Any Load You Can Handle
  • 4. Reprise: This Is A Blessing