Cart (0)
  • 日本語
  • English



The price including tax and the price without tax are displayed.Purchases from outside Japan are without tax.
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Format: LP
Price: 3,500 yen + tax
Release Date: 2023/09/06

★Limited First Edition
★with Obi

The ultimate weapon of local funk, with soulful and mellow vocals and chorus over a thick groove! This is the long-awaited first reissue in the original jacket of this ultra-rare album, which combines sound quality, vintage artwork, and rarity!

This is the only album produced in 1975 by the 11-piece Turner Brothers, who were active mainly in Indianapolis, Indiana, USA!
As the band's name suggests, the Turner Brothers were a funk band consisting mainly of the Turner brothers. From driving high-speed funk to slow ballads, the rhythm section supports the backbone of the band, and the vocals and chorus are perfectly matched to deliver a superb groove that only a family band can deliver. The band's groove is as breathtaking as a family band can be! The opening number "Running In The Rain" (M1) starts with a thunderous sound effect and is followed by a thick brass sound, while "Please The People" (M5) starts with the sound of rain and shouts, with the brass blowing in all directions, The percussive beat of "Cause I Love You" (M3) with MJ-like boy vocals, the rich sweet soul of "I Remember" (M6) that will make you cry, and the killer soul of "Sweetest Thing In The World" (M7) that should be considered the highlight of this album, are just a few examples of the many soulful tracks on this album. The album is a top-quality disc that is full of the best of soul and funk, including the killer soul "Sweetest Thing In The World" (M7), which is the highlight of the album!
This is a newly remastered reissue with the latest specifications!

■Track list

  • SIDE A:
  • 1. Running In The Rain
  • 2. Every Time I'm Near You
  • 3. Cause I Love You
  • 4. Let's Go Fishing
  • SIDE B:
  • 1. Please The People
  • 2. I Remember
  • 3. Sweetest Thing In The World
  • 4. Sound Of The Tarus