Cart (0)
  • 日本語
  • English

SMOOTH REUNION『Cleaning Up The Business』 LP


The price including tax and the price without tax are displayed.Purchases from outside Japan are without tax.
Shipping calculated at checkout.

SMOOTH REUNION『Cleaning Up The Business』 LP

Format: LP

★Complete limited edition
★With Obi

First LP release of Cleaning Up The Business, the only album by Sweden's SMOOTH REUNION, the Steely Dan follower duo of Joseph & Samuel!

The Swedish Steely Dan follower duo's 2008 debut album 'Cleaning Up The Business' is finally available as an LP.
The Swedish duo of Joseph Merrin and Samuel Andre released their only full-length album in 2008, and it is a classic! Based on the dense sound of Steely Dan's "Aja" - "Gaucho" period, which was the duo's biggest influence, the album has a smooth essence of jazz fusion, soul/R&B feeling, reaching even today's ROCK listeners, and blended with the freshness of the time and a cool Scandinavian feel. 

■Track list

    SIDE A:
  • 1. BMPD
  • 2. Future Offence
  • 3. When You Hit That 6th Note
  • 4. Video Band
  • 5. Mr Mullet
    SIDE B:
  • 1. Very Symmetetrical Place
  • 2. Career Thoughts
  • 3. Connection
  • 4. You're Out Of Business
  • 5. Difficult/Dangerous/Beautiful

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review