Pre Order!

Cart (0)
  • 日本語
  • English

ERNIE STORY『Meditation Blue』LP


The price including tax and the price without tax are displayed.Purchases from outside Japan are without tax.
Shipping calculated at checkout.

ERNIE STORY『Meditation Blue』LP

Format: LP

★World's first LP reissue
★First complete limited edition
★With Obi

Finally reissued for the first time in the world! This is a private pressing, so it has not been sold on the used market for a long time, but some collectors "in the know" have sold it for a high price as a groovy rare groove of AOR meets MODERN SOUL!

The quality of the songs, including IMPRESSIONS, is also endorsed by the songs provided to CURTIS MAYFIELD and CHI-LITES, and the euphoric upsurge from the light guitar cutting to the percussive beats will get the floor going at once! Free soul full of killer songs including "DISCO CITY"!

Meditation Blue" was produced in Minneapolis in 1977 by Ernie Story, an SSW & producer who provided songs for The Impressions, The Chi-Lites, Curtis Mayfield, and many others. The simple jacket of this private pressing is very tasteful, but the high quality sound of this album has always been sought after! The album features the superb free soul "DISCO CITY" (A5) with its light cutting guitar and percussive groove, the instrumental number "The E Groove" (B2). The album is now finally being reissued and includes many gems such as "Chain Gang" (A4), a song with soulful vocals and a groovy band sound!

■Track list

  • SIDE A:
  • 1. Meditation Blue
  • 2. Lost Without You
  • 3. Sinners Lament
  • 4. Chain Gang
  • 5. Disco City
  • SIDE B:
  • 1. Dreamers Holiday
  • 2. The E Groove
  • 3. A Tribute To Lady Jane
  • 4. The Gospel In E. Minor