Pre Order!

Cart (0)
  • 日本語
  • English

BOB MARLEY & THE WAILERS『Studio Recordings Intro to the Matrix』LP


(¥6,050 税込)

The price including tax and the price without tax are displayed.Purchases from outside Japan are without tax.
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Bob Marley & The Wailers "Studio Recordings To The Matrix" LP

Format: LP
List price: 5,500 yen + tax
Release date: 2023/06/07

★ First limited production
★ With obi
★ 2 disc set LP specification

A legendary live performance at the San Francisco Matrix by Bob Marley & The Wailers after the release of their masterpiece "Catch a Fire". The first LP of the amazing studio jam sound source that was performed for the live!

In 1973, immediately after the release of their first international release, "Catch a Fire," they toured the United States, but ended up eating the main act Sly & the Family Stone, and were forced to leave the tour. Bob Marley & The Wailers who were in trouble. The young Jamaican lions then play a legendary gig at San Francisco's Matrix instead. This work is a studio jam for the live performance at the matrix, which has become a big topic in autobiography, etc., and it is a sound source whose existence was not even known until P Vine made a CD in 2005. Bob Marley (vo/g), Peter Tosh (vo/g), Joe Higgs (per), Earl Lind (keybd), Familyman Barrett (b), Carlton Barrett (d) So, it hits the reggae, no, rock spirit that will be the Trenchtown experience. "Star It Up", which was overflowing with a sweet rocksteady mood, turns into a fierce rock and burns. The first LP after more than ten years since the first release, this is exactly a miraculous reprint.

■Track list

    SIDE A:
  • 1. You Can't Blame the youth
  • 2. Scrape Driver
  • 3. Burnin' And Lootin'
    SIDE B:
  • 1. Rastaman Chant
  • 2. Duppy ConQueror
  • 3. Midnight Ravers
  • 4. Let's Go Home Together
    SIDE C:
  • 1. Put It On(Lord I Thank You)
  • 2. Stop That Train
  • 3. Kinky Reggae
    SIDE D:
  • 1. Stir It Up
  • 2. No More Trouble
  • 3. Get Up,Stand UP