Pre Order!

Cart (0)
  • 日本語
  • English



(¥4,378 税込)

The price including tax and the price without tax are displayed.Purchases from outside Japan are without tax.
Shipping calculated at checkout.


Format: LP
Release date:2023/11/15

★First complete limited production
★With obi

After more than 30 years, the legendary hip-hop group Main Source, consisting of Large Professor, K-Cut, and Sir Scratch, finally releases the miraculous official release of "The Science," an album that was kept in storage for years! The album also includes completely unreleased sound sources that have been historically unearthed, and is also available in a completely limited production analog edition with obi!

The legendary hip-hop group Main Source, consisting of Large Professor, K-Cut, and Sir Scratch, debuted in 1991 with the release of their first album, the acclaimed "Breaking Atoms," on the Wild Pitch label. In 1992, the group released "Fakin' The Funk" from "White Men Can't Rap," a spin-off of the soundtrack to the movie "White Men Can't Jump," and "Bonafide Funk," which featured guest appearances on Brand New Heavies films. The Science", and is well on its way to the release of its second album, "The Science". While the announcement of the release of "The Science" was being published in THE SOURCE magazine, Raj Professor, the main rapper, left the group. The group brought in Mikey D as a new rapper, and "The Science" was completely put on hold.... (A song from that period, "How My Man Went Down In The Game," was included in the "Wild Pitch Classics" compilation released in 1993.)  The second album, "The Science," produced by the main source during the Large Professor's tenure, is one of the rarest of the rarest of the rare, and one of the most treasured albums of the 90s hip-hop era. Although a small number of fragments of the album have been released on analog vinyl and bootleg, there must be many fans around the world who are waiting for the official release of the album in a cohesive form. Finally, in 2023, more than 30 years after the initial news of its release, the album was miraculously released officially!  The album features classic songs such as "Fakin' The Funk" and "How My Man Went Down In The Game," which were produced and released after "Breaking Atoms," as well as "Time," "Hellavision," "Raise Up," and "Bootlegging," which core fans should be familiar with. Bootlegging" are also included on the album! (a version of "Fakin' The Funk [Unreleased]", which uses the famous ESG "UFO" sampling source that all hip-hop fans know and love!) ) and other dope instrumental tracks! This is a discovery that will shake the history of hip-hop!


■Track list

    SIDE A:
  • 1. Time Pt. 2
  • 2. Interlude one
  • 3. How My Man Went Down In The Game
  • 4. Interlude two
  • 5. Hellavision
  • 6. Interlude three
  • 7. Raise Up
  • 8. Interlude four
    SIDE B:
  • 1. Looking At The Front Door [Uncut]
  • 2. Interlude five
  • . Fakin' The Funk [Unreleased]
  • 4. Interlude six
  • 5. Bootlegging
  • 6. Time
  • 7. Outro Interlude
  • - Bonus Track -
  • 8. Fakin' The Funk [Sound Track Version]