Cart (0)
  • 日本語
  • English

For Tracy Hyde『Hotel Insomnia』LP


The price including tax and the price without tax are displayed.Purchases from outside Japan are without tax.
Shipping calculated at checkout.

For Tracy Hyde『Hotel Insomnia』LP

Format: LP
Price: 4,500 yen + tax
Release Date:2023/03/29

Tokyo based indie band, For Tracy Hyde is thrilled to announce their newest album "Hotel Insomnia"

Hotel Insomnia is both the next step in the evolution of For Tracy Hyde, and a celebration of their history. With Mark Gardener of Ride mastering the entire album, swirling guitar textures and feedback laden rock are sure to be front and center. But leave it to the pop sensibilities of For Tracy Hyde to combine shoegaze tones with catchy hooks and melodies sung by lead vocalist eureka to create a sound quite unlike anything else.

Since forming in 2012, For Tracy Hyde have gone through a few line-up changes, but the vibe of their music has remained unchanged: uplifting melodies and shimmery chords drenched in dreamy atmospheres, all on top of powerful and prominent beats. Influenced by old-school British shoegaze, bands on the Captured Tracks roster, ‘60s psych pop, and Japan’s own unique and rich J-Pop scene, the band have constantly churned out brightly-coloured dream pop tunes sung largely in their native tongue, with the occasional English song here and there on their last two albums. In addition to playing with countless local shoegaze and indie bands, they have opened for international acts such as Hazel English (AU/US), Sobs (SG), Cosmic Child (SG), Lucid Express (FKA Thud, HK) and The Embassy

※Credit card payment
Payment for this product will be made before the product is released (payment at the time of order)
If you wish to cancel or refund your order before the release date, please contact

■Track list

    SIDE A:
  • 1.Undulate
  • 2.The First Time (Is The Last Time)
  • 3.Kodiak
  • 4.Lungs
  • 5.Estuary
  • 6.Bleachers
    SIDE B:
  • 1.Natalie
  • 2.Sirens
  • 3.House Of Mirrors
  • 4.Milkshake
  • 5.Subway Station Revelation
  • 6.Leave The Planet