Cart (0)
  • 日本語
  • English

LIGHTNIN' HOPKINS『Lightnin' And The Blues Vol. 2』LP


The price including tax and the price without tax are displayed.Purchases from outside Japan are without tax.
Shipping calculated at checkout.

LIGHTNIN' HOPKINS『Lightnin' And The Blues Vol. 2』LP

Format: LP
Price: 4,000yen+tax
Release data: 2023/03/15

★Complete limited edition production
★With obi

Herald's Lightnin' Again! Lightnin' Hopkins, the embodiment of the yakuza blues aesthetic, recorded by Herald in 1954 with no questions asked. From the total of 26 songs, 14 songs that were not included in the album "Lightnin' and the Blues" (1960) are now available on LP! Not on the album = not selected! There are plenty of wild boogie numbers that were not included in "Lightnin' and the Blues," which is mainly composed of slow blues! Including "Hopkins' Sky Hop", the most intense boogie in Lightnin' history, which was re-released on 7" earlier, this album is full of songs that those who love wild Lightnin' will love! The deep slow blues with plenty of edge is also excellent! The overall quality of this album is even better than "Lightnin' and the Blues"!

■Track list

    SIDE A:
  • 1. Moving On Out Boogie (Let's Move)
  • 2. I Love You Baby
  • 3. They Wonder Who I Am
  • 4. That's Alright Baby
  • 5. Don't Need No Job
  • 6. Shine On Moon
  • 7. Had A Gal Called Sal
    SIDE B:
  • 1. Hopkins' Sky Hop
  • 2. Remember Me
  • 3. Grandma's Boogie (Lightnin's Stomp)
  • 4. Please Don't Go Baby
  • 5. Finally Met My Baby
  • 6. Lightnin' Don't Feel Well (I Wonder What Is Wrong With
  • 7. Early Mornin' Boogie (Hear Me Talkin')