Cart (0)
  • 日本語
  • English



The price including tax and the price without tax are displayed.Purchases from outside Japan are without tax.
Shipping calculated at checkout.


Format: LP
Price: ¥ 3,980 + tax
Release date:2022/12/02

★World's first LP
★First complete limited edition
★With Obi Strap
★Latest digital remastering

Previously unreleased live recordings of Penny Goodwin, who left only one album in the 1970s, were unearthed in 2004. At the time, it was only released on CD, but now, in response to numerous requests, it is finally available on LP!

The only live recording of jazz singer Penny Goodwin, who also has a heavy emphasis on soul music. She sings a number of standard numbers with flair, starting with 'Day Dreaming', a cover of Aretha Franklin's song. The aforementioned 'Day Dreaming' is a mellow number with a thick rhythm, and is a great version of one of the many covers of the song. The covers of Marvin Gaye's 'What's Going On' and 'Inner City Blues' are also excellent, combined with a funky performance. Every other song has an at-home warmth to it, so be sure to get this miraculous recording of the legendary singer on vinyl!

■Track list

  • 1. On A Clear Day
  • 2. But Beautiful
  • 3. Day Dreaming
  • 4. First Time Ever I Saw Your Face
  • 5. Where Is The Love
  • 6. Little Girl Lost [PIECES OF DREAMS]
  • 7. Midnight Sun
  • 8. What's Going On
  • 9. Send In The Clowns
  • 10. Inner City Blues (Make Me Wanna Holler)