Cart (0)
  • 日本語
  • English



The price including tax and the price without tax are displayed.Purchases from outside Japan are without tax.
Shipping calculated at checkout.


Format: LP
Price: ¥ 3,980 + tax
Release date:2023/04/28

★First complete limited edition
★with obi
★World's first on-record

Moth, the first and last full-length album by exlovers, a five-piece band from London who disbanded after just one album, is finally being released on vinyl for the first time in the world after 10 years! A miracle album in the annals of indie history, connecting shoegaze - neo-acoustic - guitar pop - folk, that hasn't faded away over the years!

Since the release of their debut single 'Just A Silhouette' in 2008, the band has been a hot topic in the UK indie scene from the late 2000s through the first half of the decade, with their 7-inch single releases premiering and a Japan-specific edited version being released in Japan. In 2012, the band released their long-awaited debut album 'Moth', and together with the album, they made their first tour of Japan. The band wowed a packed audience, but they never released any new material and disbanded. The band exlovers is still talked about and loved by indie listeners and musicians, and their first and last full-length album "Moth" is being reissued on VINYL for the first time in the world after 10 years!

The album starts off with 'Starlight.', a shoegaze classic that will make you want to run out into the summer night, with its fast, shimmering guitar sound and the dreamy, emotional vocals of the two vocalists, Peter and Laurel, who harmonise together, The band starts with 'Starlight, Starlight', and M3 'Emily', familiar from the music video shot during their visit to Japan, will be a hit with fans of guitar pop and neo-acoustic music from the Belseva area. The fuzzy guitars and emotional vocals of M5 'Blowing Kisses' are reminiscent of 90s US alternative, while the folky 'I Wish' is reminiscent of Elliott Smith, who frontman Peter Scott says was an influence on him. We'd Never Met', and M8 'You Forget So Easily', which is often cited as one of the best songs on the exlovers' discography, all of which score 100 points from melodic sense to the vocal quality of the male and female vocalists and the songwriting. One of the greatest albums of the 2010s!

※Credit card payment
Payment for this product will be made before the product is released (payment at the time of order)
If you wish to cancel or refund your order before the release date, please contact

exlovers - Starlight, Starlight

exlovers - Emily

■Track list

    SIDE A:
  • 1.Starlight, Starlight
  • 2.This Love Will Lead You On
  • 3.Emily
  • 4.Just A Silhouette
  • 5.Blowing Kisses
  • 6.Unlovable
    SIDE B:
  • 1.I Wish We'd Never Met
  • 2.You Forget So Easily
  • 3.You're So Quiet
  • 4.Moth-Eaten Memories
  • 5.The Ruins
  • 6.Clouds