Cart (0)
  • 日本語
  • English



The price including tax and the price without tax are displayed.Purchases from outside Japan are without tax.
Shipping calculated at checkout.


Format: LP
Price: ¥ 3,980 + tax
Release date:2022/12/14

★First complete limited edition ★With obi

W.C. KARASU shocking debut album from 2013 is finally available on analogue LP! A country message from the Northland, by Kikori's Robert Johnson from Echu!

'A raw blues that sizzles and burns in the heart, depicting without pretence the blue emotions that seep into everyday life.'(Blues & Soul Records: Hiroya Hamada)

The cry of the trees from deep in the mountains of Toyama, Hokuriku! Every word he spits out, every note he plays on his guitar, makes you feel as if you are alive and powerful... KARASU blues from the soul!

There is now a crow in Echu that is making more noise than the Hokuriku Shinkansen. KARASU are lumberjacks. They make women cry and they drink. But they are kind to children and the elderly. I was so moved that I smoked a cigarette for the first time in a long time.
(Actress: Shigeru Muroi)

■Note: Due to recording time constraints, 'White Crow' and 'Sentaku Mono Blues' will be omitted. Please note that.

■Track list

    SIDE A:
  • 1. やがて死にゆく者たちよ
  • 2. 貧しい町
  • 3. 人生に救いはねえ
  • 4. 上り坂ブルース
  • 5. ハイキブツBlues
  • 6. SMブルース
    SIDE B:
  • 1. 軍手の煮びたし
  • 2. Asphalt
  • 3. 猥際
  • 4. Hot Dog Blues
  • 5. メデタメデタヤ
  • 6. Moonlight Dreamer