Pre Order!

Cart (0)
  • 日本語
  • English

Bernie Worrell with Khu.eex'『Tales from The Mother Earth Ship』2LP


The price including tax and the price without tax are displayed.Purchases from outside Japan are without tax.
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Bernie Worrell with Khu.eex'『Tales from The Mother Earth Ship』2LP

Format: 2LP
Price: ¥5,500 + tax
Release date:2022/12/21

★Founding member of Parliament-Funkadelic
★Limited First Edition Pressing
★With Japanese OBI-Strip
★Japan Original Record

A special Japan-only edition compiled from the vast posthumous sound sources of Bernie Worrell, the mastermind behind the heyday of P-funk, and selected by Yoriko Kawachi, a leading researcher on P-funk! The soulful funk sound of Bernie's heat and concentration grooving throughout, which not even illness could touch. Also featuring super drummer Stanton Moore (Galactic)!

The album is a compilation of 14 tracks selected by Yoriko Kawachi from four albums recorded by Bernie Worrell, who passed away on 24 June 2016, three months before his death with his band Khu.eekx', with whom he spent the last years of his life. The core members of the band are of Native Indian descent and live in Washington State, USA, and Bernie, who himself is of Cherokee Indian descent, moved there in 2003, despite his illness, because he wanted to work with them. He took frequent breaks from recording, but once focused, even his illness was too much for Bernie to handle. This album is packed with Bernie's unique playing, which moves between classical music and nursery rhymes to form funk. Bernie invited Galactic drummer Stanton Moore, who had played with him in Rio Nocenteri's Meaters Experience, to join him on seven tracks on the record. The album is a must-listen and must-kill for P-funk fans.

■Track list

    SIDE A:
  • 1. Killer Whale Creation(intro)
  • 2. Angry Bear
  • 3. No More Planks
  • 4. Canoe Song
    SIDE B:
  • 1. Captain Cook Gets It
  • 2. The Phaser Is Broken (album version)
  • 3. Wolf Song
  • 4. Going North
    SIDE C:
  • 1. T-Funk
  • 2. Ten Thousand Generation
  • 3. Spiritual Warfare
    SIDE D:
  • 1. Recieving Alien Transmission
  • 2. Ya Self
  • 3. Surpassed