Pre Order!

Cart (0)
  • 日本語
  • English



The price including tax and the price without tax are displayed.Purchases from outside Japan are without tax.
Shipping calculated at checkout.


Format: LP
Price: ¥ 3,980 + tax
Release date.:2022/07/20

★First-run Limited Edition
★with Japanese Obi Strip

The only album by FOUR-UM that captivated jazz and rare groove listeners with its peaceful vocals and chic swinging band sound is to be reissued on LP for the latest and first time in the world!

This album (recorded in 1972) is the only album by FOUR-UM, a group of musicians based in Buffalo, NY, featuring female vocals in a band formation of organ, guitar and drums, and recorded with a realistic feel as if the band were performing their hits and popular songs of the time on stage at a local club!
The album features a wide variety of vocal performances, including a fast swing-jazz update of Burt Bacharach's 'What The World Needs Now' (M1) and a stylish jazzy vocal rendition of Aretha Franklin's 'Day Dreaming' (M3). This is a must for fans of vocal jazz with the vibrancy of Vince Andrews and Raphael Chicorel. Also worth a listen for soft rock fans, including The Spiral Starecase's cover of the free soul classic 'More Today Than Yesterday' (M6)! The LP is being reissued for the first time worldwide!

■Track list

    SIDE A:
  • 1. What The World Needs Now
  • 2. Let's Make It One World
  • 3. Day Dreaming
  • 4. Ain't No Mountain High Enough
  • 5. Your Song
    SIDE B:
  • 1. More Today Than Yesterday
  • 2. Dream A Dream A Day
  • 3. Scarborough Fair
  • 4. Summertime
  • 5. I Thank You