Cart (0)
  • 日本語
  • English

MAIN SOURCE『Breaking Atoms』2LP


The price including tax and the price without tax are displayed.Purchases from outside Japan are without tax.
Shipping calculated at checkout.

MAIN SOURCE『Breaking Atoms』2LP

Format: 2LP
Price: 6,000yen+tax
Release data: 2023/03/15

★First complete limited edition
★2-CD set on picture vinyl

Breaking Atoms," the first album by Main Source, is still considered one of the greatest hip-hop albums of the 90's. It has been miraculously reissued in analog form on 2-disc picture vinyl for the first time in the world! 
The album contains many classic songs including "Live At The Barbeque" and "Looking At The Front Door", which Nas participated in before his debut. A hip-hop classic!

◆The legendary hip-hop group Main Sauce was formed by the immensely popular Japanese rapper/producer Professor Raj along with K-Kat and Sir Scratch. The group's first and last album, "Breaking Atoms," was released in 1991 on the now-defunct Wild Pitch label, and was highly acclaimed for its soul, jazz, and rare groove production by Professor Large, which was followed by "Looking At The Front Door" and "Just Hangin' Out. The album is a classic among classics and has spawned hip-hop classics such as "Looking At The Front Door" and "Just Hangin' Out". This is the first time in the world that this album is available in a 2-disc picture vinyl format! First complete limited pressing!
◆ Live At The Barbeque" is one of the most famous songs of all time, and is also known for featuring Nas and Akineri before their debut! In addition to the 11 tracks on the original release, the album will also include the popular "Fakin' the Funk (Legends Circle mix)" and other bonus tracks for a total of 15 tracks!

■Track list

    SIDE A:
  • 1. Snake Eyes
  • 2. Just Hangin Out
  • 3. Looking At The Front Door
  • 4. Large Professor
    SIDE B:
  • 1. Just A Friendly Game Of Baseball
  • 2. Scratch & Kut
  • 3. Peace Is Not The Word To Play
  • 4. Vamos A Rapiar
    SIDE C:
  • 1. He Got So Much Soul (He Don't Need No Music)
  • 2. Live At The Barbeque
  • 3. Watch Roger Do His Thang
    SIDE D:
  • 1. How My Man Went Down In The Game
  • 2. Just A Friendly Game Of Baseball (Remix)
  • 3. Peace Is Not The Word To Play (Remix)
  • 4. Fakin' the Funk (Legends Circle mix)