Cart (0)
  • 日本語
  • English



The price including tax and the price without tax are displayed.Purchases from outside Japan are without tax.
Shipping calculated at checkout.


Format: LP
Price: 3,500 yen + tax
Release Date:2022/03/23

★Limited First Edition
★with obi

The best of 90s R&B "storehouse"! Jeff Redd's fantastic second album, miraculously reissued on CD in 2015, is now available on analog LP for the first time, much to the delight of 90s freaks!

Jeff Redd's first album, "A Quiet Storm" (Uptown), was produced by the Untouchables, a unit of producers who would later lead the Hip Hop/R&B world, and Divante Swing, an R&B group just before their debut with Jodeci. (1985,'90), debuting as a major newcomer with hits such as "I Found Lovin'" and "Love High".
After the success of the first album, the long-awaited follow-up, "Down Low," was scheduled for release in 1993, but was switched to Manhattan/EMI following the sudden closure of the black music division of the MCA label. The album was postponed shortly before its release. The album was postponed just before its release, and only a very small number of copies were recovered and released on the market, never to be heard again... a hidden item in the shadow of 90s R&B history! Despite the tragedy, the production is somewhere between New Jack Swing and Hip-Hop Soul, and Jeff's voice is irresistible! It is!

■Track list

    SIDE A:
  • 1. Show You
  • 2. You Called & Told Me
  • 3. Dreamer
  • 4. I Still Do Care
  • 5. Sex Ain't The Only Thing
    SIDE B:
  • 1. Why? (My Guilt)
  • 2. Hard Soft, Slow Fast
  • 3. Down Low
  • 4. Let's Spend The Night
  • 5. Take It Off