Cart (0)
  • 日本語
  • English



The price including tax and the price without tax are displayed.Purchases from outside Japan are without tax.
Shipping calculated at checkout.


Format: LP
List Price: 3,980 yen + tax
Release date: 2023/10/04

★Limited First Edition
★With Obi

This is the world's first LP reissue of a rare psychedelic funk album with obi! This is straight 70s funk with original arrangements! This is the debut album of FUNKGUS, which is very popular among free and hot rare groove maniacs!

FUNKGUS' debut album, released in 1974, features must-have covers of King Curtis' "Memphis Soul Stew," Sly & The Family's "Everyday People," WAR's "Spill the Wine," and The Staple Singers' "I'll Take You There. You There" by The Staple Singers! All of the covers are punchy with FUNKGUS' psychedelic and funky arrangements, and will stick with those who know the originals as well as those who don't. The original song "Nobody to Depend on Part II" (M3) is a psychedelic rock and roll song with rampant guitars from start to finish, and the song "You're All I Need" (M4) is influenced by The Beatles, which FUNKGUS' predecessor band mainly played in. The song "You're All I Need" is a catchy and nostalgic sound that is transformed into psychedelic rock and roll while retaining a trace of the Beatles-inspired rock and roll that Funkgus' former band was mainly known for. The band's debut album is full of the FUNKGUS sound, with powerful vocals and sometimes sad harmonies, but swirling with gutsy funkiness and dance-inducing psychedelics!

■Track list

  • SIDE A :
  • 1. Once Upon a Time
  • 2. Spill the Wine
  • 3. Nobody To Depend On Pt. II
  • 4. You're All I Need
  • SIDE B :
  • 1. Man With A Gun
  • 2. Everyday People
  • 3. I'll Take You There
  • 4. Memphis Soul Stew