Cart (0)
  • 日本語
  • English



The price including tax and the price without tax are displayed.Purchases from outside Japan are without tax.
Shipping calculated at checkout.


Format: LP
List price: 4,200 yen + tax
Release date: 2023/09/20

★Limited First Edition
★With Obi
Lowell Fulson was revered by B.B. King as a "sleeping giant. Lowell Fulson's second Kent album, released in 1967, is his masterpiece and a brilliant masterpiece in the history of the blues. The title track was a big hit, reaching No. 5 on the R&B charts in 1966. The cover by Otis Redding & Carla Thomas (1967) was also a hit and became a major sampling material since the 80's. It is the "original funk blues". Originally, 11 songs from the "Tramp" session in 1966 were recorded for the purpose of making an album, plus "Black Nights," a masterpiece of slow blues with a profound sound and a voice filled with immeasurable depth that creates an ineffable lyricism. The title track, the cool and hot "Two Way Wishing," the salty "Hustler's Game," and many more are all reissued in rare mono (KLMP 5020).

■Track list

  • SIDE A :
  • 1. Tramp
  • 2. I'm Sinkin'
  • 3. Get Your Game Up Tight
  • 4. Back Door Key
  • 5. Two Way Wishing
  • 6. Lonely Day
  • SIDE B :
  • 1. Black Nights
  • 2. Year Of 29
  • 3. No Hard Feeling
  • 4. Hustler's Game
  • 5. Goin' Home
  • 6. Pico