Cart (0)
  • 日本語
  • English

JUNIE『Live At Dooley's, 1976』LP


The price including tax and the price without tax are displayed.Purchases from outside Japan are without tax.
Shipping calculated at checkout.

JUNIE『Live At Dooley's, 1976』LP

Format: LP
List Price: 3,980 yen + tax
Release Date: Sep. 27, 2023

★Limited Edition
★With Obi

Physicalization of an unreleased live show from 1975 by Junie Morrison, a brilliant artist who crossed over from Ohio Players to P-Funk and influenced the G-Funk sound and Solange, who passed away in 2017!

Walter "Junie" Morrison is a composer, producer, singer, and multi-instrumentalist who has worked his way up from Ohio Players to P Funk. His synth work on the Ohio Players' hit "Funky Worm" (1973) greatly influenced the later G-Funk sound, and he co-wrote P-Funk's signature songs "One Nation Under A Groove" (1978) and "(Not Just) Knee Deep" ( (1979), which he co-wrote with George Clinton. Solange included the song "Junie," inspired by and dedicated to him, on her album A Seat At The Table (2016), an oddity. This is a physical version of an unreleased live performance that was probably recorded after his departure from the Ohio Players and the release of his second solo album "Freeze" in 1975! The album features a medley of Ohio Players hits, including "Oh Me Oh My (I'm A Fool For You Baby)" by Aretha Franklin, "Surrender" by Diana Ross, and a cover of "Shakey Ground" by The Temptations, as well as songs from "Freeze". Ground" by The Temptations! A must-listen for Ohio Players - P-Funk - Funk lovers!

■Track list

  • SIDE A :
  • 1. Junie II
  • 2. Medley: Pain/Cookies Will Get You/Pleasure/Ecstasy
  • 3. Musical Son
  • 4. Fopp
  • 5. Shakey Ground
  • SIDE B :
  • 1. Surrender
  • 2. Medley: Tight Rope/Super Groupie
  • 3. Super J.
  • 4. Granny's Funky Rolls Royce