Cart (0)
  • 日本語
  • English

blues.the-butcher-590213 + Yoko Utsumi『Rockin' And Rollin'』LP


The price including tax and the price without tax are displayed.Purchases from outside Japan are without tax.
Shipping calculated at checkout.

blues.the-butcher-590213 + Yoko Utsumi『Rockin' And Rollin'』LP

Format: LP
Price: ¥2,963 + tax
Release date:2018/03/21

Takashi Nagai Hotoke x Hisashi Numazawa x Taku Chujo x KOTEZ = 10th anniversary of the formation of Blues the Butcher! The long-awaited LP release of their latest work, Rockin' and Rollin', with Utsumi Yoko as a guest!

■This year's theme is Texas, the land of blues abundance. From Lil' Sun Jaxson, Frankie Lee Sims and the down-home types, to T-Bone Walker, Gaitmouth Brown and the modern/jumpers, all cooked up in the btb style! Featuring Yoko Utsumi (ex-Mescaline Drive - Soul Flower Union), the quintessential Texas blues!
■Includes three tracks not included on the CD (on the contrary, some tracks can only be heard on the CD). The sound recorded and mixed by Naoyuki Uchida (LITTLE TEMPO, OKI DUB AINU BAND etc.) comes alive on analogue vinyl! The jacket, illustrated and designed by Taiga Kuhara, is also available in LP size for even greater impact!

■Track list

    SIDE A:
  • 1. Texas Flood
  • 2. Hound Dog
  • 3. Runnin' Shoes
  • 4. Rock My Blues Away
  • 5. Those Lonely, Lonely Nights
    SIDE B:
  • 1. Ball And Chain
  • 2. Reconsider Baby
  • 3. Tell Me What's The Reason
  • 4. Walking With Frankie
  • 5. Rockin' And Rollin' (Alternate Version)