Cart (0)
  • 日本語
  • English



The price including tax and the price without tax are displayed.Purchases from outside Japan are without tax.
Shipping calculated at checkout.


Price: ¥ 2,300 + tax
Release date:2022/12/21

★First complete limited edition

Legendary hip-hop unit Smif'n Wessun, who debuted as the second stab from Boot Camp Click, released their 1995 hip-hop classic, "Dah Shinin'", which is a classic in hip-hop history and spawned such classics as "Bucktown", "Wrekonize" and "Sound Bwoy Bureill". The album "Dah Shinin'", an unexplained hip-hop classic that spawned such classics as "Bucktown", "Wrekonize" and "Sound Bwoy Bureill", has been reissued in a completely limited production run. Reissued on cassette in a limited edition! Featuring 18 tracks in total, with bonus tracks added to the originals!

2MC Tech & Steel made a name for themselves when they were featured on Black Moon's "Black Smif-N-Wessun" and "U Da Man". Keeping the momentum going, the first and definitive 90s classic "Dah Shinin'", featuring Black Moon DJs Evil Dee & MR. Walt of the Beat Miners, as well as Baby Paul and Rich Black, has been reissued on cassette in a completely limited production run! As the Roy Ayres-inspired artwork suggests, the album continues to be dominated by floating jazz and funk samples, but with a rougher, deeper beatminer bass that's sharp and low, smoky and mellow! Debut single "Bucktown"/"Let's Git It On", followed by "Wrekonize "Wrekonize", "Sound Bwoy Bureill" and many more smoky classics! A fan-favourite release with a total of 16 tracks from the original CD/cassette at the time of release, plus two bonus tracks, for a total of 18 tracks!

■Track list

    SIDE A:
  • 1. Timz N Hood Chek
  • 2. Wrektime
  • 3. Wontime
  • 4. Wrekonize
  • 5. Sound Bwoy Bureill
  • 6. K.I.M.
  • 7. Bucktown
  • 8. Stand Strong
  • 9. Shinin.... Next Shit
    SIDE B:
  • 1. Cession At Da Doghillee
  • 2. Hellucination
  • 3. Home Sweet Home
  • 4. Wipe Ya Mouf
  • 5. Let's Git It On
  • 6. P.N.C. Intro
  • 7. P.N.C.
  • 8. Wrekonize (Remix Vocal)
  • 9. Headz Ain't Redee