Cart (0)
  • 日本語
  • English

edbl & friends『Jackson Mathod』CD


The price including tax and the price without tax are displayed.Purchases from outside Japan are without tax.
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Stock Date

edbl & friends『Jackson Mathod』CD

Format: CD
List Price: ¥2,400 + tax
Release date: 10/06/2023

★Japanese own cd

Jackson Mathod is the new partner of "edbl & friends", a project in which edbl collaborates with various musicians. His groovy and mellow edbl sound is now complete!

edbl has continued to produce at a high pace and high quality, including "South London Sounds," which was highly acclaimed around the world, especially in Asia. edbl has also been actively producing Japanese musicians recently, and his popularity in Japan is rapidly increasing, including a very popular DJ performance at the BLUE NOTE LACE. His popularity in Japan has been growing rapidly, and he has been collaborating with various musicians in the project "edbl & friends". His latest work features Jackson Mathod, a multi-instrumentalist who plays trumpet and other instruments under the influence of Roy Hargrove and Christian Scott.
The "Temperature High feat. Sophie Faith" features Sophie Faith's supple voice over a dry Afrobeat, "Heist" features Jackson's trumpet on an impressive high note over a groovy beat, and "Tell Me feat. Stefan Mahendra" features Jackson's trumpet on an impressive high note over a groovy beat, while "Tell Me feat. Stefan Mahendra" showcases a stripped-down, delicate tone. Keep your eyes peeled for more from edbl, a label that has always produced high quality music!

■Track List

  • 1. Bossa
  • 2. Temperature High feat. Sophie Faith
  • 3. Cold feat. Myles Sanko
  • 4. Heist
  • 5. Too Much feat. Nic Hanson
  • 6. All I Need feat. Kieron Boothe
  • 7. Tell Me feat. Stefan Mahendra
  • 8. Cafe 9