Cart (0)
  • 日本語
  • English



The price including tax and the price without tax are displayed.Purchases from outside Japan are without tax.
Shipping calculated at checkout.


Format: LP
Price: 3,980 yen + tax
Release date: 2023/12/06

★First limited production
★With obi
★Latest digital remastering

A heretical symbol of Rare Groove, with its alternative and avant-garde ferocity!  
Weldon's masterpiece, which continues to have a wide influence around the world even today!

Although it is based on jazz, it is a work released in 1973 that is more soul/funk than the first album, and reflects more experimental and political aspects and ideas. For over 30 years, it has been loved by diggers all over the world and reigns at the top of the rare groove as a most wanted item, and today the original is almost impossible to obtain for less than $1000. It is also a masterpiece of 70's jazz, with many gems of songs performed in a heated manner. The album opens with the eloquent and spiritual spoken word song "Time Capsule," which shows off its heresy from the get-go. "Feelin' Mellow" is a heart-warming soul number co-written and performed with Johnny King of FATBACK BAND, and is a masterpiece that reflects the loving feelings of Weldon, who wrote the lyrics. In addition, "Deja Vu", which is the most popular rare groove classic in this album, is a Latin mannered vocal jazz with impressive electric piano and tricky solo performances that make you think of the universe. The simple singing and Weldon's philosophical lyrics are perfectly synchronized with the spacey orchestra, and the result is a wonderful mix of intense acidity and popularity! In addition, there are many famous songs such as "Watergate---Don't Bug Me!"and "Bananas"! This work is a bridge to the prestigious, leading to the subsequent Strata East album and RCA label trilogy. A masterpiece among masterpieces, packed with pop and experimentation, lively performances full of dynamism that will make your blood bleed, and Weldon's passion for music. It's like a spectacular story!

■Track list

  • SIDE A:
  • 1. Time Capsule
  • 2. Feelin' Mellow
  • 3. Soul Sisters
  • 4. Deja Vu
  • SIDE B:
  • 1. Watergate........Don't Bug Me!
  • 2. Spontaneous Interaction
  • 3. I Am
  • 4. Bananas