Cart (0)
  • 日本語
  • English

SPANKY WILSON『Spankin' Brand New』LP


The price including tax and the price without tax are displayed.Purchases from outside Japan are without tax.
Shipping calculated at checkout.

SPANKY WILSONSpankin' Brand New』LP

Format: LP
Release date:2023/02/08

★First complete limited edition
★With Obi
★World's first LP reissue

The world's first LP reissue of the debut album released on Mother's Records by SPANKY WILSON, a soul diva with a powerful voice and full of cute charm!

This album was released on Mother's Records in 1969 by Spanky Wilson, a soul diva from Philadelphia, and was produced by H.B. Barnum of LA, who is also known for his work with Lou Rawls and Stevie Wonder. This album was produced by H.B. Barnum, who is known for his work with Lou Rawls and Stevie Wonder, and is full of her gorgeous and moody charm that is appropriate for the golden age of jazz and soul. The album features 11 tracks, including a number of choruses from H.B. Barnum's sessions, in which the composer, producer, and arranger finally takes the mic and delivers her captivating vocals. The album includes the euphoric funky soul of "Love Has Me By The Hand" (A3), "Mighty Great Feeling" (A5), which is one of the world's strongest phrases and has been used as a sample by Creepy Nuts, as well as "Mighty Great Feeling" (A6), a song where her vocals stretch out to the limit, like something out of a 70s movie. The R&B number "Sweetheart" (B2), which makes you feel like you've been transported to the world of 70's movies. Translated with (free version)

■Track list

    SIDE A:
  • 1. You're Gonna Miss Me
  • 2. I've Waited A Long Long Time
  • 3. Love Has Me By The Hand
  • 4. The Other Girl
  • 5. Mighty Great Feeling
  • 6. Love Is Like An Old Old Man
    SIDE B:
  • 1. On The Morning After
  • 2. Sweetheart
  • 3. Apartment 101
  • 4. Tell Me Tonight
  • 5. The Last Day Of Summer