Cart (0)
  • 日本語
  • English

HOME BOY AND THE C.O.L.『Home Boy And The C.O.L.』LP


The price including tax and the price without tax are displayed.Purchases from outside Japan are without tax.
Shipping calculated at checkout.

HOME BOY AND THE C.O.L.『Home Boy And The C.O.L.』LP

Format: LP
Price: ¥ 3,500 + tax
Release date:2022/08/24

★Reissued for the first time★Limited edition LP★Japanese OBI-strip

Chicago soul singer Cecil Ride, who has a huge following among soul fanatics around the world, has finally reissued two extremely rare albums he left behind under the name Homeboy and the C.O.L. after the release of the 80s modern soul/boogie classic Stone Free!

Two years after his debut album Stone Free, Chicago-native Cecil Lyde followed up with a second album of mesmeric modern soul and boogie with his group Home Boy And The Col. Released in 1982, this album possesses the same jagged and electric playfulness of the original while developing a taste for electronic production - his flirtations of a digital kind fill the air in instrumental moments like the electro floor-filler “Time to Change”. Make no mistake though, Lyde’s rich vocals are the highlight on many of the tracks here, and kick into motion the timeless hits “I’ll Make It On My Own” and “Love Was The Cost”. P-VINE is thrilled to be reissuing the album for a world first limited edition LP pressing with an iconic Japanese obi strip attached.

■Track list

    SIDE A:
  • 1. I'll Make It On My Own
  • 2. Money's Funny Change Is Strange
  • 3. You And Me
  • 4. Are You Lonely Tonight
  • 5. Home Boys Revenge
    SIDE B:
  • 1. Funk Yourself To Death
  • 2. Can't Get Enough
  • 3. Time To Change
  • 4. You Bring Out The Love
  • 5. Love Was The Cost