Cart (0)
  • 日本語
  • English

THE LOVELITES『Love So Strong - The Lovelite Recordings』LP


The price including tax and the price without tax are displayed.Purchases from outside Japan are without tax.
Shipping calculated at checkout.

THE LOVELITES『Love So Strong - The Lovelite Recordings』LP


★First complete limited edition
★With Obi

Chicago girl group, The Lovelites, follow up their acclaimed and only album with a collection of singles and unreleased material! The compilation is even richer than the album!

The Love Lights, a Chicago girl trio led by Patti Hamilton, whose only album, released in 1970, is now quite rare. This compilation is a compilation of singles and previously unreleased works released between 1970 and 1975 on the Love Lights label, which was established for the girls by noted Chicago producer Clarence Johnston. The songs range from lighthearted numbers that are unmistakably Chicago, to quiet ballads, to dance numbers with a modern feel, and all are delivered with such a powerful voice that they could be described as the female version of the Impressions. Three previously unreleased covers, "Betcha By Golly Wow" by The Stylistics, "Got To Be There" by Michael Jackson, and "You've Lost That Lovin' Feelin'" by The Lichas Brothers, are also excellent.


■Track list

  • SIDE A
  • 1. Oh What A Day
  • 2. Got To Be There
  • 3. Love So Strong
  • 4. My Conscience
  • SIDE B
  • 1. Betcha By Golly, Wow
  • 2. Man In My Life
  • 3. Cravin' For Your Love
  • 4. Is That Lovin' In Your Heart
  • SIDE C
  • 1. Get It Off My Conscience
  • 2. My Baby Loves Me
  • 3. You've Lost That Lovin' Feelin'
  • 4. Bumpy Road Ahead
  • SIDE D
  • 1. Come And Get It
  • 2. I'm The One That You Need
  • 3. The Way That You Treat Me Baby
  • 4. Love Is Pretty