Cart (0)
  • 日本語
  • English

ED MOTTA『Behind The Tea Chronicles』LP


The price including tax and the price without tax are displayed.Purchases from outside Japan are without tax.
Shipping calculated at checkout.

ED MOTTA『Behind The Tea Chronicles』LP

Release date:2023/10/20

★First complete limited edition
★With Obi
★Double Jacket
★180g weight vinyl

ED MOTTA, the Brazilian groove master who has swallowed Brazilian soul, MPB, AOR, urban soul, boogie funk, and even city pop, has finally completed his long-awaited latest album!

The mellow feeling and groovy sound of the recently released "AOR" trilogy, and the high-spec production that is no less than that of Steely Dan, whom I have the utmost respect for, make this album a masterpiece that has been five years in the making! This is a work that deserves to be called a blockbuster, which took five years to complete! The band features first callers from Brazil such as Alberto Continentino and Michel Limma, and the horns were recorded in Detroit and the strings in Prague (Czech Republic)! The band also features legendary musicians such as Paulette McWilliams, the first vocalist of Rufus and a Chicago singer who has performed with Quincy Jones and Marvin Gaye, and Phillip Ingram of Switch, who took the world by storm with his debut on the Motown-affiliated Gordy label. and legendary musicians such as Phillip Ingram of Switch, which debuted on the Motown-owned Gordy label and took the world by storm!

ED MOTTA - Safely Far(lyric video)




■Track list

  • SIDE A:
  • 1.Newsroom Costumers
  • 2.Slumberland
  • 3.Safely Far
  • 4.Gaslighting Nancy
  • 5.Of Good Strain
  • SIDE B:
  • 1.Quatermass Has Told Us
  • 2.Buddy Longway
  • 3.Shot In The Park
  • 4.Deluxe Refuge
  • 5.Tolerance On High Street