Cart (0)
  • 日本語
  • English

JUN MIYAKE『Whispered Garden』2LP


The price including tax and the price without tax are displayed.Purchases from outside Japan are without tax.
Shipping calculated at checkout.

JUN MIYAKE『Whispered Garden』2LP

Format: 2LP
Price: 6,000 yen + tax
Release Date:2022/12/14

★First complete limited edition

I started working on this album because I wanted to express the boundary where the inside and outside worlds meet, the space between sound and sound. I also had a long-held desire to manipulate time through music." (From the liner notes of this work by Jun Miyake)

Jun Miyake, a rare musician, has created a new sound world four years after the completion of the "Lost Memory Theatre" trilogy, the culmination of his work in the 2010s.

Paris, Tokyo, New York, Rio de Janeiro, Toronto, Barcelona, Sofia... Was it the pandemic that forced them to record under a state of emergency that brought forth this "boundary where the inner world meets the outer world" - a space that cannot exist anywhere else?

Jun Miyake's one-of-a-kind worldview, which is a cross-fertilization of all kinds of musical elements with its roots in jazz, has been accelerated to create an illusory sound that transcends time and space, befitting the dawn of the 2020s!

■Track list

  • SIDE A:
  • 1. Untrodden Sphere
  • 2. Hollow Bones
  • 3. Counterflect
  • 4. TheJamestown Bridge
  • SIDE B:
  • 1. Paradica
  • 2. Farois Distantes
  • 3. Undreamt Chapter
  • 4. 1979
  • SIDE C:
  • 1. Fluctations
  • 2. Seshat
  • 3. Parece ate Carnaval
  • 4. Progeny
  • SIDE D:
  • 1. Le Reve de L’eau
  • 2. Witness
  • 3. Time Song Time
  • 4. Arraiada